All Posts

What We Allow

This Quirky Heart

What-you-allow-is-what-will-continue.

A friend of mine has just gone through a stormy, long-drawn-out breakup — one that took not just emotional but its physical toll on her. As I listened to her pour out the pain her heart feels, I wanted to reach out and hold on to her, keep her safe – from the pain I’ve experienced resembling her own.

I used to look back at all those painful moments and think, “How unlucky am I.” But now, in times like these when someone needs my advice, I think, “I’m a stronger person, I have knowledge to offer, because I’ve felt all that pain before.” It’s such a strange thing how time lends perspective. I know now that the pain I went through had nothing to do at all with bad luck, but everything to do with what I allowed.

We are creatures of habits, repeating cycles over and over in our life until…

View original post 455 more words

Leave your comments here :)

