All Posts

But Style Is Eternal

Prosecco Taste

Post 1There’s a reason Audrey was Audrey and Marilyn was Marilyn, and there’s a reason why I don’t need to mention their names for you to know who they are. They were their signature selves, and no one else. Even if Marilyn Monroe was born Norma Jean, the persona created is the persona no one else could ever own. So many of us idolize the brilliance and beauty of these icons of the past and present – and we’d love to be just like them. But we can’t.

That said, no one else could be us either. When people told me that I should start a fashion blog, I knew I wouldn’t be able to do it. I’m no good at fashion. Actually, one of the biggest turnoffs when I go shopping is when a sales associate tells me that “this is totally in right now” – I have no interest in…

View original post 256 more words

Leave your comments here :)

