Fashion/Film

A Research Shopping Trip

Recently I headed towards the mall to some of my favorite retailers including Nordstrom, to do a little project for my certificate program in which I would try on different sizes from brands and see if they fit me the same or not. I already knew this from a lot of shopping through the years, but the sizes range greatly and there is a lot of difference from one brand to the next. I would say that there are about 3 or 4 sizes that fit me. This can sometimes make it difficult while shopping, especially online! I just have to continue trying different things until I get the right fit. Overall though, I see a similarity in a lot of the ways the clothes are cut and manufactured, but it is often the style of the dress that contributes to this being a problem or something that we have to deal with when heading to the dressing room!

Leave your comments here :)

