Fashion/Film

Mockup Signature Bag Design

To create this burlap canvas bag, I’m going to need to buy a few things wholesale and calculate that in the production costs:

Burlap canvas: 18.95 per yard

Fastenings and leather handles: 6.50

.5 hour for 9/hour wage = 4.50

cost = 29.95

.20 profit = 5.99

total cost = 35.94

retail = 40.00

I feel that this is a reasonable price for a nice tote bag and I know that I when shop for bags I want the quality to be very nice and I want it to last me a while. As long as we have the quality where we want it, I see this as a good price point.

 

Leave your comments here :)

