Fashion/Film

My Product – Striped Tote

tote.jpg

Striped tote – making these were really fun! I experimented with different fabrics but in the end decided that I wanted to work with canvas. I also wanted to stick with my theme of blues and pinks and a nautical type of theme, which I think this represents. Below is a cost breakdown of the bag:

Emulsion – 2.00 x 20 uses = 20.00 for each jar = 40

Bag – 1.69 each

.5 @ 9/hour = 4.50

cost = 8.19

.20 profit = 1.82

total cost =9.83

retail = 13.95

This gives us enough profit and is a very affordable bag! since its not that large, I think its a good size for the price and would be similar many bags I could find at target or marshalls.

Leave your comments here :)

